We redesigned our website! For a sneak peek visit: Beta Version


FCBF Names Seaboard as 2011 “Firm of the Year”
March 17, 2011

The Florida Customs Brokers and Forwarders Association (FCBF) announced yesterday that Seaboard Marine has been chosen as its “2011 Firm of the Year”.

This honor is awarded to the company which demonstrates a constant commitment to customer satisfaction, quality services, and dedication to preserving and expanding successful professional partnerships with its customers, vendors, partners, and associations such as the FCBF in support of the continued advancement of trade and logistics in Florida. The award will be presented at the yearly FCBF gala dinner on April 23 at the Doubletree Miami Airport hotel. Seaboard Marine will be proudly recognized along with Port of Miami Director Bill Johnson who was named FCBF “2011 Person of the Year”. Further, that evening the FCBF will be proudly inducting eleven new honorees into its Hall of Fame, including Seaboard Marine's Senior Vice President, Jose Perez-Jones.

Edward Gonzalez, Seaboard Marine President, said, “Awards like these are truly special because they underscore the constant dedication Seaboard Marine and its employees have towards delivering excellent customer service. Seaboard Marine is fortunate to be surrounded and supported by great long-time friends and partners, such as the FCBF and the Port of Miami, and we are honored to be recognized on the same evening as Bill Johnson, Jose Perez-Jones and all eleven of the new Hall of Fame inductees. Together, we share the same vision of improving our community and creating valuable jobs through trade and commerce. On behalf of our employees, we are extremely pleased and grateful to be named ‘Firm of the Year’ by the FCBF and we look forward to continuing our mutually prosperous long-standing relationship. We also congratulate Jose Perez-Jones, who was one of the Seaboard Marine's founders, has been tireless in his efforts to advance the cause of trade in our region."